Beautifully uncertain..

The ode called life..

I have always believed in the beauty of uncertainties…the utter joy in helplessness turned into unfathomable satisfaction.

Growing up if somebody ever told me I will see the world one day,I used to start day dreaming about all the places I would see and what I would be doing.The sheer anticipation in an adolescent mind about the wanders of an uncertain future..

Yes,I travelled the world and yes it is definitely nothing like I had planned but that was the best part of it.I had gone through so many bends,twists,turns,curves,slopes and corners that ultimately I realised the journey was the ultimate dream and the uncertainty associated with it was and hopefully will continue to be what my life is all about..

Do not judge me as a mad girl yelling at the top of a cloud laden mountain with sheer joy just because on the way there she was not sure she will get to see the top…It was the cloud in my mind that finally cleared when I reached the top of the cloudy mountain because my life was actually happening during my climb..All those tiny feelings gushing out together and making my heart beat faster(It could be hypoxia as well!!),all those emotions floating above my head making it light…that was what was making my life worth living..

I am a wanderer

I make no plans

Life takes me where it wants

Holding my hands

Sometimes in the dunes or in the desert

Sometimes it takes me into my own heart

It doesnt matter where I go though,

For all I see is all I know

And honestly I just see a dream

The lucid realms of a sparkling stream

Makes me happy makes me sing

A beautiful eclipse like a diamond ring

I am married to this uncertain road

There’s my forever like a beautiful ode…

Author: Misschatterjee

An explorer of life,love,truth,meaning and all thats in between here and the hereafter! #poetry #life #love #nature#travel#free soul

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started